Log in to your account. Enter your email address and password and click the Log In button.
You will be brought to your Dashboard. At the top right corner you should see Welcome (your name). You are securely logged in.
There are two ways to access your 'Filed Forms'.
1. You can view your most recently filed forms on the Dashboard, and clicking in the Recently Filed Forms box you will navigate to the 'Filed Forms' page.
2. Use the Navigation Bar and select 'Filing Center', then 'Filed Forms'.
Use the filter to choose which form you just processed and need to make an edit on.
If the “Edit Data” link appears in the Correct Errors column you are still able to edit that form prior to it being e-filed for $1.95.
Click the “Edit Data” link.
Note: In order to make an “Edit” on a form that has already been submitted but not yet e-filed you need to verify first if the forms are in the “Edit Data” status – this will appear in the Correct Errors Column.
If a form does not have this status available it means it is either in the processing of being e-filed or has already been e-filed.
You are prompted with a question “This form has not yet been e-filed. Would you like to edit the original form for $1.95?”.
If you click Yes, you will be brought to a page where your original form appears with all the original data you input.
If you click No, the action will be canceled, the pop-up will disappear and you will remain on the 'Filed Forms' page.
If you clicked Yes, in the prompt message you can now make your changes and click Submit & Checkout to place your form into 'Forms In Progress'. You will then have to proceed through the checkout process to pay for your $1.95 edit.
Or you can click Cancel Edit if you do not have any edits to make and that will prompt a question “Are you sure you want to discard changes?”.
If you click OK, your form will be put back into Filed Forms and show the “Edit Data” link – it will also be available for e-filing pick-up the next time the business e-files forms.
If you click Cancel, it will cancel your action and you will remain on your edit form page, still allowing you to make changes.